• JOSEPH HAYDN – Symphony No. 22 in E flat major (The Philosopher / “Der Philosoph”), Hob. I:22

  • BENJAMIN BRITTEN – Les Illuminations (“The Illuminations”), Op. 18

    Nicholas Milton and Edgaras Montvidas

  • GUSTAV MAHLER – Symphony No. 10 (Unfinished), Adagio

  • GERALD FINZI – Romance for strings in E flat major, Op. 11


The goal of this project is bringing audience as close to music as possible. The creation of digital concert hall does not aim to replace the real one. Concert attendance is a process of multiple layers. It covers live participation, real-time emotions, social life, possibility of sharing impressions here and now, historical atmosphere of the hall itself.

However, the modified life tempo and technological variety gives an opportunity of being present in the world of classical music constantly, discovering the concerts, which have been heard before as well as discovering the music, which will next time guide You to the live concert.

It is a huge step in Lithuania evolving classical music. We emphasize the necessity of audience participation in cultural process not only occasionally but permanently, using the environment which includes the best quality products available regardless of time, distance or other conditions. The most important European concert halls are already in internet.

Advanced techniques, video broadcasting methods, sound record quality and interactivity are forming a new approach towards classical music while quality creates the feeling of reality. Resident Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society performers such as Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra, Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, Čiurlionis’ String Quartet, Vilnius String Quartet and other “take concerts” in the virtual record hall.



Aušros Vartų g. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Tel. (8 5) 266 52 10, 8 698 51954
Faks. (8 5) 266 52 66
El. paštas: info@filharmonija.lt
Kasos: (8 5) 266 52 33, (8 5) 266 5216
Mob. tel. 8 698 52075

Technological partner

Technological partner

Subscribe to our newsletter